Menu Close

Who won the Vezina Trophy 6 times?

Who won the Vezina Trophy 6 times?

Notable Winners Bill Durnan and Dominik Hasek won the Vezina Trophy six times, followed by Ken Dryden with five, and Terry Sawchuk, Martin Brodeur, Michel Larocque and Cecil Ralph “Tiny” Thompson with four. Canadiens goaltenders have won the most Vezina Trophies with 29.

Who won the first Vezina Trophy?

George Hainsworth
George Hainsworth was awarded the inaugural trophy, while Clint Benedict had the lowest GAA in 1926–27. Hainsworth’s Canadiens allowed fewer goals as a team than Benedict’s Senators.

Who won the Vezina Trophy?

Marc-André Fleury
Vezina Trophy/Winners

2020-21 Winner: Vegas Golden Knights goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury won the 2020‑21 Vezina Trophy.

Did Martin Brodeur win the Vezina Trophy?

He won a second Olympic gold medal at the Vancouver 2010 Games. Throughout his career Brodeur earned numerous honours and broke many records. He won the Vezina Trophy for the league’s most outstanding goaltender four times (2002–03, 2003–04, 2006–07, and 2007–08).

Who will win Vezina 2021?

Marc-Andre Fleury
2021 NHL awards: Connor McDavid takes home Hart and Art Ross, Marc-Andre Fleury wins Vezina Trophy. On Tuesday night, the NHL announced their awards for this season, giving away the Hart Memorial Trophy and Vezina Trophy, among others. The regular season awards go out to top players in multiple categories.

Has Carey Price won the Vezina Trophy?

Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens has captured his first Vezina Trophy, awarded to the “goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position,” as selected by NHL General Managers. Price led the NHL in wins (44), goals-against average (1.96) and save percentage (.

Who won goalie of the year 2021?

Marc-Andre Fleury wins Vezina Trophy Fleury, who won the award for the first time in his 17-season NHL career, was 26-10-0 and third in the NHL in wins and shutouts (six), and third in goals-against average (1.98) and save percentage (.

What is the Brodeur rule?

Brodeur’s prowess at puck handling was so well known that it led in part to the NHL changing its rules regarding where goalies were allowed to handle the puck outside of the goal crease, adding what is known as “The Brodeur Rule”.

What player has the most Stanley Cups?

Henri Richard
Players with most Stanley Cup rings

Rank Player Seasons
1 Henri Richard* 11
2 Jean Béliveau* 10
Yvan Cournoyer* 10

Who won best goalie 2021?

Updated Tue, Jun 29, 2021 (7 p.m.) Marc-Andre Fleury checked the final box of his Hall of Fame resume Tuesday by winning the award that has long eluded him. Fleury, 36, was named the winner of the Vezina Trophy as the league’s top goaltender during the NHL’s award show.

What is Carey Price salary?

Carey Price signed a 8 year / $84,000,000 contract with the Montreal Canadiens, including a $70,000,000 signing bonus, $84,000,000 guaranteed, and an annual average salary of $10,500,000. In 2021-22, Price will earn a base salary of $2,000,000 and a signing bonus of $11,000,000, while carrying a cap hit of $10,500,000.

Who won NHL goalie of the year?

Marc-Andre Fleury wins Vezina Trophy Fleury, who won the award for the first time in his 17-season NHL career, was 26-10-0 and third in the NHL in wins and shutouts (six), and third in goals-against average (1.98) and save percentage (. 928) among goalies to play at least 20 games.

Who are the winners of the Vezina Trophy?

Winners of the NHL’s Vezina Trophy, awarded annually to the league’s outstanding goaltender as voted by the league’s general managers. (Before 1982, the trophy was awarded to goaltenders playing in a minimum of 25 games for the team allowing the fewest goals.):

When did the NHL start splitting the Vezina Trophy?

The Vezina continued to be awarded to the goaltender who started the most games for the team that allowed the fewest goals, but the Vezina winners of 1954–55, 1960–61, 1962–63 and 1963–64 did not have the lowest GAAs. The National Hockey League began allowing teammates to split the Vezina Trophy following the 1964–65 NHL season.

When did George Hainsworth win the Vezina Trophy?

It was first awarded at the end of the 1926–27 NHL season to George Hainsworth who had come to Montreal to succeed Vezina. The trophy was accepted by the league at its May 15, 1927 meeting in Montreal. The criteria for winning was variously reported.

How many times did Glenn Hall win the Vezina Trophy?

Glenn Hall, who played for Detroit, Chicago and St. Louis during his career, was voted the First Team All-Star goaltender the most times of any goaltender, seven times, but only won the Vezina Trophy as the goaltender on the team allowing the fewest goals against three times.