Menu Close

What is the name of the first 4 books of Christian Scriptures?

What is the name of the first 4 books of Christian Scriptures?

The New Testament contains four Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. These books tell the stories about Jesus’ life, ministry, and death. The Gospels were written anonymously and came to be ascribed to disciples (Matthew and John) and associates of the apostles (Mark and Luke) sometime in the second century.

What books are in the Christian Scriptures?


  • Exodus.
  • Leviticus.
  • Numbers.
  • Deuteronomy.
  • Joshua.
  • Judges.
  • Ruth.
  • Which is the first book of the Bible?

    The Book of Acts, also called The Acts of the Apostles, tells the story of the first Christians and the spread of the Church after the Resurrection of Christ. The Book of Acts is one of the books of the Christian Scriptures in the Bible. Why are Judaism and Christianity similar? The Christian faith came from Judaism.

    What are the first four books of the New Testament?

    The first four books of the New Testament are called the gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Home Science Math and Arithmetic History Literature and Language

    How many books are in the Catholic Bible?

    Catholic Church formally announces what they have decided to include in their new bible: 46 books for the Hebrew bible (Old Testament) and 27 books for the New Testament for a total of 73 books with four different gospels. The first Christian bible originally contained 10 books and The Gospel of the Lord.

    Which is the most important book in the Old Testament?

    The Old Testament contains the creation of the universe, the history of the patriarchs, the exodus from Egypt, the formation of Israel as a nation, the subsequent decline and fall of the nation, the Prophets (who spoke for God), and the Wisdom Books. Genesis speaks of beginnings and is foundational to the understanding of the rest of the Bible.